Home :: About the Journal :: Publications :: Mycobiota :: How to Order :: Instructions to Authors :: Online Resources

you are here > > home... publication history ... volume 110... article abstract

Nomenclature proposals

Nordin, Anders & Claude Roux. Proposal 1861, to conserve Aspicilia farinosa with a conserved type: author correction. Mycotaxon 110: 493. 2009.

Jørgensen, Per M. Proposal 1896: to conserve the name Lichen lichenoides (Leptogium lichenoides) against Lichen tremelloides and L. tremella (lichenized Ascomycota). Mycotaxon 110: 494–496. 2009.

Jørgensen, Per M. & Anders Nordin. Proposal 1897: to reject the name Lecidea epiploica (lichenized Ascomycota). Mycotaxon 110: 497–498. 2009.

Frisch, Andreas & Göran Thor. Proposal 1898: to conserve Stirtonia A.L. Sm. (lichenized Ascomycota, Arthoniales) against Stirtonia R. Br. bis (Bryophyta, Dicranales). Mycotaxon 110: 499–500. 2009.

Vesterholt, Jan, Hervé Gryta, Roland Marmeisse, Henry Beker, Ursula Eberhardt, Edmondo Grilli & Herbert Boyle. Proposal 1899: to conserve the name Hebeloma cylindrosporum against H. angustispermum (Basidiomycota). Mycotaxon 110: 501–502. 2009.

Redhead, S.A. (**001–002): Proposals to add two examples on the valid publication of the names of higher-level taxa. Mycotaxon 110: 503–504. 2009.

ABSTRACT: Formal proposals to conserve or protect fungal names are published concurrently in Mycotaxon and Taxon. Authors of Prop. 1861 (to conserve the name Aspicilia farinosa with a conserved type) amend their proposal to reflect an earlier combination date. Complete proposals include Prop. 1896 (to conserve the name Lichen lichenoides against L. tremelloides and L. tremella), Prop. 1897 (to reject the name Lecidea epiploica), Prop. 1898 (to conserve Stirtonia A.L. Sm. against Stirtonia R. Br. bis), and Prop. 1899 (to conserve the name Hebeloma cylindrosporum against H. angustispermum).

home to order faq mail
© 1996–2018 Mycotaxon, Ltd.
all rights reserved
link to ingenta